The end of a hard week…

Thank you to everyone for their kind messages about my friend. As hard as it is for me, I keep thinking of her husband and children who must live in a house without her smile and her laugh.

There was a line up at the funeral home for the visitation. The big old church was packed full on the day of her funeral. Her husband gave a beautiful eulogy about husbands and wives and how love is stronger than death.

The picture they used on the funeral card is a crop of a picture my husband took of us together the last time I saw her. Although you can’t see it on the card, I am beside her and her arm is around my shoulders. I hope that is still true.

On the back of the funeral card was this:

And Allah took a handful of southerly wind, blew His breath over it, and created the horse. He said to this magnificent creature, “I have made thee as no other… Thou shall fly without wings… Oh horse.

Bedouin Legend

Peace

UM

One Response to The end of a hard week…

  1. Kristysearching says:

    On my father’s funeral card we put:

    if our love could have kept you with us, you’d be standing with us still…

    If only our love was enough.

    I am sure your friend is flying without wings…
    Kristy

What Do You Think?

