H….O…..W….L….I….N….G at the (Blue) Moon!

I was reading a book about dogs recently.

It said if your dog ever gets away from you and won’t respond to “Come!”, do what the wolves do.

HOWL!!!

That is the wolf signal for the pack needs to come back together.

I tried it on my dog, a pretty citified miniature poodle. She came every time. It’s primal, I guess.

Don’t you wish we could do that for our lost children. Not the HOWL of anguish and hurt that we sometimes feel but this one, the one that would bring us back together.

The HOWL that says there’s danger out there – come home.

That HOWL would be heard around the world. In America, in Canada, in China, in India, in all the places where baby mining takes place.

There’s a full moon this new year’s eve night. In fact, I hear it’s a blue moon. As in “Once in a …..”

Get out there….and ……HOWL!!

Aaaaaaah Oooooooo!!! Aaaaaaaaah Oooooooo!!!

Peace & All the best for 2010

UM

3 Responses to H….O…..W….L….I….N….G at the (Blue) Moon!

  1. Carol says:

    Hey UM,

    I got goose bumps reading that short post. I also ran across a comment on another site today that related to a young mother’s instinct to keep her baby despite the pressure to relinquish. We are connected to our children at such a deep level.

    Carol

  2. Denise says:

    Howling is very therapeutic and more fun than screaming (as in the primal scream). Our neighborhood has a “howl at the moon” party every February on the night/time of the full moon and it’s a blast.

    Happy New Year UM!

  3. Roxanne says:

    Hi. Wanted to say hello at your blog. Your post on howling reminded me of seeing “Where the Wild Things Are”, yesterday. (Although all the camera shots were absolutely beautiful, it was an adoption trigger for me.) My son’s father had a wonderful visit with him btw and if I am lucky, I get to see my son, soon.)

    dbannie

What Do You Think?

