Twenty Five Years Ago Tomorrow I Began to Learn What Adoption Was Really About.

UM

Somewhere Out There.  I know this song is incredibly hokey and corny but I listened to it a lot when I was searching for my son.

I didn’t listen to the mousey version from American Tale, although it does have its own charm.  I listened to the version by Linda Ronstadt and James Ingram.

Here for your listening/viewing pleasure are both versions.  James and Linda first.

Never give up people.  Knowing is better than not knowing no matter what.   Keep an open mind and you may discover who the real villian is in all this.

Peace

UM

3 Responses to Twenty Five Years Ago Tomorrow I Began to Learn What Adoption Was Really About.

  1. […] friend, Unsigned Masterpiece, put up a link to a song that reminds her of her adoption and reunion experience. I countered with […]

  2. Suz says:

    Love your last sentence. So true. My song was Enya “If I could be where you are”

  3. gypsyqueen1 says:

    “Keep an open mind and you may discover who the real villian is in all this.”

    So true. My own son see’s me as the enemy and his altruistic, can do no wrong adopters (who conned me out of him with lies and false promises) as his saviors. He never misses an opportunity to publicly praise them even after what they did to me. I know what adoption is really about and it ain’t pretty…

What Do You Think?

