Randy Travis – Songs to Search By…

UM

This is an update to a post I did earlier. Randy Travis is going through a hard time right now. He suffered congestive heart failure and now he has had a stroke. He is in critical condition.  I am very sad to hear that and my thoughts are with him, his family and friends.

There was a time when I listened to a lot of Randy Travis. The year I was looking for and found my son, there were two CD’s I played all the time, at home, in the car, everywhere. One was by Randy Travis.  He was there for me during a challenging time. His music meant a lot to me.  I still have his songs on my itouch.

Listen if you will to Diggin’ Up Bones, from Storms of Life, Travis’ 1986 album.  I found out who my son was in early 1987.  I remember singing along in full voice while I was driving around the province in my little blue Fiat Spyder, tracking down clues,trying to find my son. I remember driving up to tell my friend, who used to double date with my son’s father and me, about his existence.  Not all the words fit but the chorus sure did.

Thinking positive thoughts for you Randy. I only own one Country and Western CD and Storms of Life is it.

Peace

UM

P.S. I’ve left the title track from Storms of Life from the other post up too. Sorry about the ads that come first.

Digging Up Bones, Randy Travis

Storms of Life – Title Track

What Do You Think?

