29 years ago today…

29 years ago today I met my son for the first time since he was born.  Had a C-section and was not allowed to see him in the hospital.

April 10, 1987 was a joyous day.  A great feeling of contentment to have him under my roof.

Sadly after 18 years of reunion it all fell apart.  The pictures are fuzzy but that seems appropriate because well if you’ve been through it you understand.

 

20110409-082352.jpg

 

img_1674

 

20110409-081639.jpg

 

MKM&Trish

2 Responses to 29 years ago today…

  1. Denise says:

    UM, what a heartbreak. I am now 19 years into reunion, and it was such an up and down ride, many times I thought it was over, but I think we are good now. Still, it goes to show you never know. Shouldn’t we be okay after all that time? Fuzzy pictures or not, I’m sure the memories are sharp in your mind. Hugs to you!

    • Unsigned Masterpiece says:

      Thanks Denise. I still consider it a very happy day. I stopped reading his angry emails but I recently read one he sent to his father on Father’s Day in 2013. Turns out right before he fell out with me things had blown up with his father and his father’s family. This is what I find frustrating. You bear the brunt for things that you didn’t even know happened and in which you played no part. That is why I firmly believe that if there is no honesty in reunion it is doomed.

What Do You Think?

